Motivated.

3 Aug

The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale happened to coincide with my 2 week bootcamp anniversary. Naturally, a celebration was in order. I snagged these.

As much as I enjoy fashion, workout clothing is something that I’ve never really been in to. Before I spend $45 on some running shorts, I’d rather get some real shorts that I can wear out. But I have to admit, within a few weeks I succumbed to the fitness fashion peer pressure and invested in a few essentials. I’m still partial to the Hanes A-line tanks (better known as wife-beaters) but at least I can now pair them with some actual running shorts or dri-fit leggings (instead of my pajama bottoms and target capri length leggings).

I’m even more ashamed to admit what finally pushed me over the edge. I usually attend the 6:00am class. It’s full of regular people (like me). But I slept in a few days and attended the 8:30 or 9:30 class. It’s full of models and trophy wives. Gorgeous Chanel bags. Perfectly coordinated LuLu Lemon gear. Styled hair. Flawless make up. All of it ridiculous but these women look good. So I caved. I will absolutely not be putting anything more than Chapstick on and pulling my hair up but I can avoid looking like such a rag-a-muffin with my clothes. I must also admit, real workout clothes are actually functional. The shorts don’t ride up and who knew that dri-fit technology serves a legitimate purpose!

Leave a Reply

