Pinning v. Planning

17 Jun

Time to stop pinning and actually start planning. If only perusing and pinning on Pinterest translated into action in the real world – I would have the most fabulous wedding planned, be incredibly fit, be the most amazing chef, be a DIY queen and have perfect hair, nails and make-up. Meanwhile, back in the real world, time is running short and my to-do list is getting long.

In an effort to progress my planning process, better assess where we are and figure out what to delegate to all the people asking how they can help – I’m staying up late (very rare for me to be awake past 10pm) and creating the ultimate timeline/to-do list. A few years ago I purchased Mindy Weiss’ “The Wedding Book” for a friend and nabbed a copy for myself as well. It’s been buried in the closet but now I’ve got it out to use as my template. So within the next hour my goal is to have my to-do list and budget spreadsheet created via Google Docs.

Going back to one of  my primary purposes for starting this blog – accountability – if I write it here, I have to get it done. Here we go…

2 Responses to “Pinning v. Planning”

  1. Sleeping Should Be Easy June 18, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    Love that title 🙂 It’s all about taking action, right? Good luck with the planning!

    • dirty30sblog June 18, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      Thanks!! I took action a little too far and now need to consolidate some of the lists but it’s progress!

Leave a Reply

