5 months to go!

12 Jun

Our wedding is exactly 5 months away. Exciting but scary! We actually have very little done in terms of planning. We’re having a destination wedding in Mexico. My fiance nor my parents seems to share my concern about how much we still have to do.

Here’s what we’ve confirmed so far:

  •  the venue/location
  •  travel agent
  •  my dress
  • the bridal party
  • save the dates have been sent
  • invites are in the process of being designed

We’ve talked to but not officially hired:

  • the photographer
  • decor company
  • DJ
  • a local wedding planner

We naively settled on a destination wedding thinking there would be minimal planning involved but that myth was put to bed almost immediately. Lots more wedding convo to come but just though I’d share this milestone now. I think writing (typing) this out just made it that much more real…..

Time to get to work….tomorrow =)

4 Responses to “5 months to go!”

  1. thecupcakebride June 12, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    Haha I always think I’ve got the time but things are coming fast!! Good luck!!

    • dirty30sblog June 12, 2012 at 8:12 am #

      Waaay to fast! When is your big day? Congrats and good luck to you as well!

      • thecupcakebride June 12, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

        Thank you 🙂 22nd june 2013 => I know, I’ve got a looooong way to go! Some days I’ve got the feeling I’ve already done a lot, some others: uh…

  2. Northern Pixel Photography July 2, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    They can be a lot of work for sure, and different than planning a wedding at home. But when you get married on that beach or wherever it might be, it will all be worth it.
    Congrats!

Leave a Reply

